No Upcoming Events

Important Dates:

  • Digital Onboarding - August 5th
  • Material Distribution - August 10th
  • ID Req'd to Enter Hunt Office - August 10
  • First Day of School - August 13th from 8:25 a.m. - 3:45 p.m. (First 3 weeks virtual for ALL Students)
  • NO school - Staff Development - August 21st & 28th
  • Face-to-Face Instruction begins - Thursday, September 3rd (for students who selected Face-to-Face)
  • No School - Staff Development - September 4th
  • No School - Holiday - September 7th








Hunt Middle School

4900 Legendary Drive

Frisco, Texas 75034


Recipients 2016/2017


The Texas PTA Honorary Life Membership Award

The Texas PTA Honorary Life Membership Award is one of the highest honors bestowed upon an individual by the Texas PTA in recognition of his/her outstanding contributions to children and youth.  Each year, Hunt PTA takes great pride in honoring recipients of this special award for their meritorious dedication and services in the Hunt community.


Hunt Recipients:


Shelly Wofford (parent)


Monica Glennon (teacher)

Liz Schultz (teacher)


Danielle Patterson (teacher/counselor)


Tiffany Welty (teacher)


Kristie Lipper (parent)

Ginger Tarbet (parent)


Katie Kavanaugh (teacher)

Elaine Osborne (teacher)


Danny Barrentine (principal)

Brandi Werner (School Resource Officer)


Congratulations to all award recipients!

These recipients are a distinguished group, each giving instinctively of their time, talents, and resources to the well-being of children and youth.  Hunt PTA celebrates these individuals with a commemorative plaque displayed in the PTA case by the front entry of our school. Click HERE for the TX PTA Life Member website and to see the list of award recipients. If you know of a special person that you would like to nominate for this award consideration, please email Hunt PTA VP of Membership at


Julie Warren, PTA President and

Dr Rossman, with the Recipients 2016